THA Award Winners for Excellence 2013

Shared by |tags, , , ,

From all over Tasmania, the category award winners for this year’s Tasmanian Hospitality Association 2013 Awards for Excellence are a good pointer to enjoyable experiences, value and reputation when planning your journey through Tasmania.

Winners and the categories were:

• Restaurant of the Year – Stillwater (Launceston)
• Metro Hotel of the Year – Dr Syntax (Hobart)
• Regional Hotel of the Year – Tall Timbers (Smithton)

Other winners include:

• Fine Dining and Best Deluxe Accommodation – Saffire
• Best Contemporary Australian Restaurant – Pier One (Wrest Point)
• Best Marketed Establishment, and Outstanding Community Service and Achievement – The Old Woolstore
• Best Redeveloped Venue – Ikon Hotel
• Best Bistro Meal – Cooleys Hotel
• New Restaurant – Castray Esplanade Food and Wine
• Best Breakfast – The Ugly Duck Out (And other Awards)
• Tourism Initiative of the Year – Hotel Bruny
• Best RSL Club – Lenah Valley RSL
• Outstanding Achievement in Training, and Best Retail Liquor Outlet, and Best Sporting Entertainment Venue – Shoreline Hotel
• Best Entertainment Venue – Country Club, Launceston.

This is an abridged list which does not include special awards for individuals in the industry

Celebrating the Awards for Excellence at the function 3 June 2013

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>